Discounts Near Army Bases

The UK has a recognised 19 regiments for the British Army and 49 infantry battalions, 33 of these being regulated Army roles and 16 of these acting as Army Reserves. Each of these has over 200 different specialised jobs located in a multitude of bases over the UK including London, Kent, Wiltshire, Windsor, Birmingham, Canterbury, Exeter, Bristol, Cardiff and many other counties. These are further split into six types of infantry inclusive of armoured, mechanised, light, air assault, specialised and public duty. New recruits must go through an intensive 26-week training course being taught the basics of soldiering and specialities within the infantry before underdoing further specialised training to gain the necessary requirements tied to their desired branch.

Each battalion and regiment is split into several other regiments each with specific recruitment training, some of these being the more recognised divisions of: Guards (GREN GDS, CLDM GDS, SG, IG, WG), Scottish (SCOTS), Welsh (R WELSH)and Irish (R IRISH, 83RD,87TH), Kings (LANCS, YORKS, MERCIAN), Queens (PWRR, RRF, R ANGLIAN, RG), Parachute (PARA), Royal Gurka Riffles (RGR), Rifles (RIFLES), Special Air Service, Army Air Corps and Special reconnaissance regiment.

Abingdon Oxfordshire Dalton Barracks    Albemarle Barracks Newcastle upon Tyne   
Aldergrove Joint Helicopter Flying Station Northern Ireland    Aldershot Garrison Hampshire   
Andover Land HQ Hampshire    Antrim Northern Ireland Massarene Barracks   
Arborfield Garrison Berkshire    Bassingbourn Cambs   
Bicester Oxfordshire    Birmingham W. Midlands   
Blandford Camp Dorset    Bordon Garrison Hampshire   
Boscombe Down MOD Wiltshire    Bovington Camp Dorset   
Bramcote Warwicks Gamecock Barracks    Brecon Wales   
Bristol Emersons Gn Abbey Wood    Buckley Barracks Hullavington Wiltshire   
Bulford Camp Salisbury Plain Wiltshire    Canterbury Kent Howe Barracks   
Cardiff Wales Maindy Barracks    Catterick Garrison Yorkshire   
Chatham Garrison Kent    Chepstow Wales Beachley Barracks   
Chester Cheshire    Chicksands Camp Bedfordshire   
Chilwell Notts Chetwynd Barracks    Colchester Garrison Essex   
Colerne Wiltshire Azimghur Barracks    Dartmoor Devon Military Ranges   
Deepcut Garrison Surrey    DFTDC Manston Kent   
Donnington (MOD) nr Wolverhampton    Exeter Devon Wyvern Barracks   
Grantham Lincs    Harrogate Yorkshire   
Haverfordwest Wales    Hereford   
Hermitage Berkshire    Holywood N.Ireland   
Innsworth ARRC Imjin Barracks    Inverness Scotland Fort George   
Keogh Barracks Surrey    Kinnegar N. Ireland   
Leconfield DST Yorkshire    Lichfield Staffs   
Lisburn N.Ireland    London Wellington Barracks   
London Woolwich Barracks    Marchwood (MMP) Southampton   
Middle Wallop Hampshire    Minley Surrey   
Netheravon Camp Wiltshire    North Luffenham Rutland   
Northwood PJHQ London    Oakhanger Bordon Hampshire   
Pirbright Surrey    Porton Down Wiltshire   
Salisbury Plain Super Garrison Wiltshire    Sandhurst Royal Military Academy Surrey   
Shorncliffe Kent    Shrewsbury Shrops Copthorne Barracks   
South Cerney Glos    Stafford Staffs   
Stirling Scotland    Swanton Morley Norfolk   
Tern Hill Shropshire    Thorney Island Hampshire   
Upavon Wiltshire    Warminster Wiltshire   
Waterbeach Cambs    Wattisham Suffolk   
Wimbish Essex    Winchester ATFC Hampshire   
Windsor Berks Combermere Barracks    Windsor Berks Victoria Barracks   
Woodbridge Suffolk    Worthy Down Hampshire   
York Garrison Imphal Barracks    York Garrison Strensall Station